Programs

6 Week Program Brochure

Outreach Brochure 2017

Program Schedule:

  • Cycle 150 – 6 Week Residential Program
  • Cycle 151 – 6 Week Residential Program
  • Cycle 152 – 6 Week Residential Program
  • Youth Day Camps – AGES: 12-17 years ONLY
  • Youth Day Camps – AGES: 7-11 years ONLY
  • Cycle 153 – 6 Week Residential Program
  • Cycle 154 – 6 Week Residential Program
  • Cycle 155 – 5 Week Residential Program
  • Starts Sunday January 8, 2017
  • Starts Sunday February 26, 2017
  • Starts Sunday April 16, 2017
  • Starts Tuesday July 4, 2017
  • Starts Monday July 17, 2017
  • Starts Sunday July 30, 2017
  • Starts Sunday September 17, 2017
  • Starts Sunday November 12, 2017
  • Grad Friday February 17, 2017
  • Grad Friday April 7, 2017
  • Grad Friday May 26, 2017
  • Grad Thursday July 13, 2017
  • Grad Thursday July 27, 2017
  • Grad Friday September 8, 2017
  • Grad Friday October 27, 2017
  • Grad Friday December 15, 2017

Download a copy of this schedule here: Program Schedule 2016-2017

Native Horizons Treatment Centre programs offered include a six (6) week co-ed residential program for those individuals seeking to address substance use/abuse & related issues. APPLICANTS for this program must be alcohol & drug free for a minimum of 15 days, out of custody for a minimum of 30 days, and submit a completed referral package. Native Horizons Treatment Centre uses no medical supports in the delivery of our programs, as Native Horizons is NOT a medical facility. While we strive to be concurrent disorder capable we are unable to manage serious psychiatric disorders (i.e. schizophrenia and bi-polar), applications are reviewed on a case-by-case basis and appropriate facilities to accommodate individual needs will be recommended.

The program is aimed at addressing addictions issues and the underlying causes of addictions. For many First Nation communities and individuals, trauma is a common factor of substance use/abuse. Native Horizons strives to provide holistic programming to assist clients in their endeavours towards wellness and health.

Program components include orientation, self-assessment, self-awareness, psycho-education; identification of life traumas and patterns; expressing emotions; understanding relapse; after-care and planning for recovery.

Interventions used include individual care planning, individual and group education sessions, individual and group counselling, experiential learning exercises, psycho-dramatic bodywork, Reality Therapy/Control Theory, Cultural Teachings and ceremonies, recreation, arts, crafts, physical exercise, and outside resource presentations.

Youth Day Camps are offered during the summer months, with the same requirements and completion of our Youth intake package.

Outreach Programs: New Journeys Relapse Prevention Program, Embrace Your Spirit Support Group, and one-to-one counselling. Contact the Outreach Worker or the Mental Health Support Worker.

For more information send an e-mail below

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message